sometimes i think i’m the luckiest girl in all the world!

So, This morning I dropped off some vintage aprons to my friend Amy and she had a surprise for me!  She said she had some old “sewing things, some lace and some buttons.”   And, then she gave me this big old pile of stuff….

oh joy!

And then, I got to go home and paw through it!!!  And, there’s tons of cool stuff… especially buttons!!  I love buttons!!! I have button issues. I’m a button hoarder person minus the cats and piles of newspapers blocking the doorways of my home!  Anyway, I wouldn’t block my doors with piles of newspapers, I’d block my doorways with piles of The New Yorker.

look, look, look!!!

Can you believe some of those buttons!!  They are just a small sample of the fabulousness of the 100s of fabulous vintage buttons in the box Amy gave me!  YAYNESS!!!  Sometimes I think I am the luckiest girl in all the world!

And then I went through the lace!!! OOOOO! Pretty!!!

loves!

I have so many ideas for all my wonderful new treasures!!!  As soon as I get something done I will share it with you all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to sometimes i think i’m the luckiest girl in all the world!

  1. denise126 says:

    I love the graphics that go along with your precious finds! The green and yellow buttons are fabulous, as is the lace. Have fun with all of it! (From Denise, Marc Desplaines’s sister.)

  2. crista says:

    Wow can not wait to see all of this! Do you see those small blue buttons on a piece of thread? I have those! These are amazing! You are the luckiest girl in the world!

Leave a Reply

